A seven member Board of Education is the governing body of the Westview C-6 School District. Members are elected each year at the municipal election held the first Tuesday of April. The deadline for filing as a candidate for the Board of Education is 5:00 p.m., on the eleventh Tuesday prior to the election date. Regular meetings of the Board are held the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the teacher’s workroom. Board meetings are open to the public.

Board President – Nikki Campbell
Vice President – Max Drake
Member – Misty Fleming
Member – Michelle Babbitt
Member – Liz Smith
Member – Joseph Harter
Member – Jamie Emery
Secretary – Sarah Dayton

School Board Policies



Policy 5550:

Students may only carry a MAXIMUM negative balance of $10.00 on their food service account. If the account goes over the $10.00 limit, the student will be fed a sack lunch and a carton of milk, until the account is brought current.


  • Free for all students


  • REDUCED $0.40
  • FULL PAY $1.50
  • Adult $3.20
  • Extra milk $0.35
  • Extra Entree $1.00
  • Extra Side $.60